Ummm, Our speaker today is Ummmm
2002-12-13 - 8:37 a.m.

Another busy day at the hospital...teaching a student Basic Arrhythmias this am then running down to the Auditorium to prep for the first housewide inservice I coordinated, setting up the brunch, introducing the first speaker, thanking the first speaker and introducing the second, thanking the second and dismissal then tidy up and go finish BA class...I really do HATE public speaking and the bigger the group with more strange faces the worse it is. I have chest tightness just thinking about it. So, at 1000 a moment of silent prayer please that Ann does not trip on the way to the podium, stutter or say Um, that my hair is not sticking out on one side or I forget the name of one of the speakers!

Yep, all this before I drive to Raleigh in the rain to see Nia.

Thank God for Nia and escaping into warm friendship, relaxation, interesting conversation and bubbling laughter. We plan to shop a bit and do crafty Christmas things...just low key and fun. May my workday allow me to get off just a bit early so I have limited driving in the dark!

Bonus this weekend that I will get to see a number of other really awesome people and not have to worry about planning and executing an SCA trip on top of this week. Yes, there is the negative of missing the rest of the gang headed to VA this weekend but I am trying to focus on positives here.

Who needs Miller time? This weekend, I get Nia Time!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland