Paddling hard but going down for the third time.
2002-09-26 - 6:20 p.m.

Struggling... to keep my head above water, to maintain my behavior despite pressure bordering on exhaustion, to be patient with those who seem incredibly egocentric, to continue to give to those I love, care about or have responsibility for even when the list seems too long for the time alotted.

I made a big mistake when I held my vacation for Pennsic. I knew I would come back to my coworker being out on maternity leave and therefore a double dose of work for eight weeks culminating in another month of prep for our accredidation audit. I thought I could handle that with the sweet break of a Junior League Pennsic.

Who knew that my vacation would be spent in helping get my family through the loss of my mother-in-law? Did not know the IT project would be a half-time job on top of the two I had. Forgot to factor in the girls being in school and the way SCA gears up in the fall. Had no idea our travel would increase so that we could be present for sweet moments all fall.

Need to turtle down.

Yearning to go rent a house in the Smokey's like the college girls used to. Waking to a quiet house and coffee brewed...padding out to the porch to sit in a rocker and watch the smoke rise off the mountains while I sip my first cup of java...staying in pj's til we decide if we are going to go shopping.

No wonder my present state seems to oppress me!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland