Anne and Emma begin a new Journey
2002-09-16 - 3:36 p.m.

It is fitting that my 100th post turn me from one road onto a new path.

This weekend I will take my first protege'and embark on a new road on my journey. It has been three years since some very dear folks decided that I should be honored for who I am by making me a "Peer." In those three years, I have tried to learn to live in a way worthy of that accolade. No not perfect but striving for integrity and consistency. I purposely avoided taking on students as I was unsure what I had to offer. As usual, I needed more growth time than others before I could contemplate such a commitment. I needed to see Leslie recognized before I could truly settle into my own Peerage.

I have been aided in that journey by many of you. Whether by kind words of support and encouragement or of restraint, reminding me of who I have been and who I can be or calling me to consistency in my beliefs, you have been my Mentors and I thank you.

I am who I am largely because of fine mentors in my past and present life. Now, I ask you to continue to do the same for me in this new role as a formal Mentor to another. I ask each of you, Peer and nearPeers alike, to send words to me about this lovely new journey so that I might share them with Lady Emma.

Please take a moment to send your advice, recollections, anecdotes or life truisms about your journey to me electronically. Some will likely be humorous and others poignant but all are valuable to Emma and I. If you do not have my email addresses, please leave them in my address book.

I look forward to hearing from each of you,

Anne

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland