SS B Bday
2002-09-04 - 10:15 a.m.

Well, you would think I was related to quhinten as I have been so lax in updating. Work continues to press and we have had a number of responsibilities these past few weeks what with Les's parents, our girls, school starting, my work partner being on maternity leave and then the ever present SCA. Spirit is not quite there but I will try one of my brief lists.

This weekend was Sacred Stone: One word discribes it.....moist. It sprinkled all day and court was one misty eyed moment after another.

My Best and Worst:

Worst:

Irritations at troll.

Rain and SCA garb.

No hot pecs this time. I would have settled just for his company :-)

Feeling not "on" for public display and being in a public forum where folks need me to be their friend, mentor, example and feeling the urge to either hide or end up ripping limbs.

Feeling discomboobilated during my part of the ceremony and feeling like I monkeyed it up. I am still surprised by a kind sentiment or gesture.

Wishing I felt like being there longer.

Best:

Les agreeing to a hotel instead of a daytrip.

Confidence in the NC Regional Exchequer.

Having the type of friendship with Their Majesties that allowed me to hide in Royal much of the day.

Being asked to participate in someone's Peerage ceremony. Happens rarely and touches me to the extreme.

Time to at least visit with Emma.

Seeing Les "jonesing" for the kitchen and smiling as he went "just to check it out for November."

Hanging with Windmaster's.

Nia made up and feeling feminine.

Dry underwear.

Being close enough to see Cuan's suprise and heartfelt honor at joining our Order.

Getting so caught up in the words of others that I almost forgot I was in the ceremony!

A kiss on the hand.

Leaving.

Relaxing in the evening with our daughters. No stress.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland