Luauu's and Anticipation
2002-08-02 - 5:13 p.m.

I have been a poor poster lately but am starting to see the light at the end of the work tunnel and it seems it is the sun rising over my vacation in PA!

Just have to get past this weekend's Hawaiian Luau for five 15 year olds and five more days of teaching!

Taking a page from Mistress Rhiannon even though I am going to Pennsic,

Things I am not looking forward to:

Leaving the family....always hard even if it is "good for me" as a woman.

Driving all that way...going to mean a lot of stops I guess.

The first day in garb in the heat.

Oh yeah, the heat.

Did I mention the heat?

Things I am looking forward to:

My beeper won't reach out of SC!

Only having myself to worry about.

Not having to worry for once about setup...what an unexpected luxury.

Morning coffee with people I really like.

An even better "Junior League Pennsic" experience because so many cool people are in the same camp or just near by.

Relaxing with a good book....have no idea which one yet.

Shopping and concerts.

Watching friends REALLY enjoy the experience.

That yummy bath in the hotel on the way home...mmmmmm.

Coming home to my babies (yep, they are 12 and 15 but so what) and my honey.

Can next week be over?

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland