Summer Sheltons
2002-05-31 - 11:18 a.m.

First day of the girls' summer vacation. Today, I take a half day off and so does Les. We will go home, take the girls to a movie and then meet Christie's best friend's family for dinner.

I love having teen aged daughters. Who would have thought that each stage gets better? The anxiety and wonder about babies, the joy of discovery of toddlers, the separations and triumphs of school age and now the humor, drama and mystique of puberty and adolescence.

Last weekend we went for an estrogen excursion and all had our hair done. Christie even agreed to highlights. Suffice it to say I believe both our daughters to be very pretty but the haircuts are fantastic. Lots of fun with each of us enjoying the others and everyone being themselves.

Last night I was not feeling well so the girls came in to check on me frequently. Les brought me chinese dinner to eat in bed. Shortly after, and I am not sure why, the girls began a pillow fight with each other. Katie is much sportier and Christie frankly throws like a girl. Much chaos and fun ensued before I noted Les was missing from the room. When I asked, Christie responded, "He and Bags (our cat) left....Too much Estrogen!"

Our daughters rock!

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland