An Atlantian returns from Atlanta
2002-05-10 - 7:35 a.m.

So, I return from Atlanta safely. I learned a lot. Less about cardiac nursing and more about myself.

I learned that when I am freed of family responsibilities, I spend much of the time thinking of my family. I learned that when given the opportunity to party, I seldom want to. I learned that I am old enough to nod off easily but not be able to sleep long enough at a time to really feel rested. I learned that 10,000 people in one place is too many for me.

I missed you all. Funny, I had the laptop and the phone but still felt disjointed. I like traveling within certain limitations. Apparently, I prefer Atlantia over Atlanta.

Glad to be home.

This weekend is Mother's Day. Everyone was looking for a Mother's Day gift except me...and I was so okay with that. For his Mom I plan to write a letter telling her the reasons I admire her. No big deal but just things that should be said that I cannot say in person. I will feel richer for having done so.

I got my gift already, coming home to the girls' hugs...all warm from the sunshine and smiles. Mmmmmm...feels wonderful.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland