consistency
2002-02-15 - 8:11 p.m.

Consistency...

For those who know me well, consistency is a HUGE expectation I have of others and strive for in myself. No, I have not nearly perfected it as I believe it is inherently human to want to live in the moment.

However, consistency it the same path as moral and ethical and trustworthy and dependable....all important by-words to me. So, I try myself and try to see it in others.

I have good friends in the SCA, not good as in "shirt off their back" although they are. I mean good as in they are trying to walk the walk as well as talk the talk. And they care to help me in bettering myself in that regard.

So, the next time you are asking of someone to reach beyond themselves to see another person anew or even for the first time....make sure you do so only after you have looked around to make sure you are consistently doing the same thing.

Thanks Colin, Thanks Alan, Thanks Theo, Thanks Kevin.

I am proud to have your mentorship in my life.

previous - next

gratefulness.org

� dameanne 2001-2002
design by colin-g

Latest Older Guestbook Profile diaryland